The Ethical Property Company is governed by a Board of Directors, who are supported by a Senior Management Team; details of which are below.

Our Board consists of five Non-executive Directors and our Managing Director, Susan Ralphs and they meet at least five times each year – meetings that are also attended by our Senior Management Team.

Additionally there are three sub-committees:

  • Audit Committee – Mark Luntley (Chair) and Stephen Dexter (Co-optee)
  • Remuneration and Nominations Committee - Lisa Tennant (Chair) and John Whitaker (Member)
  • Investment Committee – attended by Paul Bellack (Chair), Susan Ralphs (Member) and John Whitaker (Member).

Please note: The Board reviews its performance each year, and reflects on whether it contains the appropriate mix of skills required to enable the company to meet its objectives.

Our Board

  • Ethical Property Staff Avatar

    Paul Bellack

    Non-executive Director
    Paul joined The Ethical Property Company in 1999 after 19 years with Sun Life of Canada as Property Fund Manager. Paul founded and runs a commercial property investment company and has worked with social change groups including the Big Issue and Out Of This World on a variety of property matters.
  • Tim Farazmand

    Tim Farazmand

    Non-executive Director
    Tim has over 20 years’ experience in private equity with LDC, 3i, Royal Bank of Scotland and Catalyst Fund Management. Since April 2014 Tim has been Chairman for The British Private Equity & Venture Capital Association (BVCA).
  • Mark Luntley

    Mark Luntley

    Non-executive Director
    Mark joined The Ethical Property Company in 2013 and Chairs the Boards of Oxford Credit Union and Westmill Windfarm Co-op as well as being a Board member of Westmill Solar Coop, Soha Housing Association and Energy4All. He is also a Finance Director, currently leading a project to create a local authority bonds agency in the UK.
  • Susan Ralphs

    Susan Ralphs

    Executive Director
    Susan is The Ethical Property Company’s Managing Director, taking over in 2011 after four years as our Finance Director. A qualified Chartered Accountant, she previously worked for Oxfam, before moving on to the role of Finance Director at YWCA England and Wales in 1995.
  • Lisa Tenant

    Lisa Tenant

    Non-executive Director
    After developing her own social business, and working in the property and consultancy sectors, Lisa joined The Ethical Property Company in 2013.  She is currently Executive Director of a public/private partnership in Ayrshire, Scotland, a Non Executive Director of NHS Ayrshire and is a Board member of the newly formed Scottish Police authority.
  • John Whitaker

    John Whitaker

    Non-executive Director, Chair of the Board
    After 25 years in the corporate sector, John has worked with charities for 20 years including 12 years as Deputy Director of Oxfam GB. He currently chairs the Ethical Property Foundation and BUILD (Building Understanding through International Links for Development) and is a Trustee of Transform Drug Policy.

Annual Reports